Any plans to add a Warehouse?

Hey all!

I’m a bit new to the game and really leaning into utilizing train lines to separate industry and residential. My biggest pain point is that resources don’t ship from Mines to Factories until the factory has a space/need for it, and that completed goods don’t ship from Factories to Factories/Residential until there is a request/space/need for it. This results in a VERY long wait for goods to run the loop from one station to the next while the mines are almost completely backlogged. This also creates pain points in traffic control.

My first thought was “warehouse”, and was rather shocked to not find one as an option. I noticed a closed forum discussion referencing this very point. (Add general warehouses)

If we could have place warehouses and control what type and quantity of goods they request, it could act as a staging point to improve rail efficiency and reduce factory down-time as well as reducing the delay on residential receiving goods from across the map.

Are there any plans to implement Warehouses in future patches? If not, can we add it to the “Roadmap” as a voting option? Thoughts? Anyone else feel this pain-point?

7 Likes

You’re not alone in this. We all want some good warehousing, but the devs are silent on the subject. So no idea if they have any plans for it.

2 Likes

I have made a request for warehouses in the past. Still no word on if they will be added.

Even though there are no warehouses in the game, the buildings have a storage that gets filled to max with materials to make your desired resourse.

We definitely need this!

A system like the one in “Timerborn” would be great. You can set the desired resource storage levels for each item. The net result of this is that your factories build to your stated inventory level but do not just run nonstop producing an excessive surplus of items.