Collision boxes and sizes

Hi, I’m new to creating mods for Founder’s Fortune. At the moment, I have created a small mod for myself that adds decorative items to the game. The flowers I have modeled will get smaller in-game themselves and I apply a collider in furniture.json to similar object already in-game, but I also have a large barn object for example and I don’t understand how to set up its collider model.

“collider”: {
“boxes”: [{“center”: [1.0, 1.0, 1.0], “size”: [12.0, 12.0, 12.0],}],

What does those values mean? How can I set a large colliider for whole barn? Where do I get sizes of objects in-game? Do I set them somehow in Unity or just in json files? So many questions, can you please help me figure it out? Thank you in advance.

The sizes of objects corresponds to meters, so the walls are 2.3 meters high for instance. The collider box should roughly match the size of your item - if you have a large barn that isn’t meant to be entered as a building, but purely decorative, you can set up one box that is the size of the barn, and the center of the box should correspond to the center of the barn, in the coordinate system. The coordinates are X (left-right axis), Y (up-down axis) and Z (closer-further away).

I’m guessing your barn isn’t 12 * 12 * 12 meters, but maybe something like 10 * 3 * 5 or something like that. Off the top of my head I don’t think you can see the exact measurements in Unity, but you can in Blender. In Unity you should be able to view the item with a grid visible, though, and the grid is, or can be set to, meters, so it’ll give you an idea of the size.

Then for where the center of the box is, if the barn is centred, the collision box center would also be at X and Z = 0, while you’d need to “lift it” half it’s height to place the bottom of the box on the ground. So center, for the size mentioned above, would be 0, 1.5, 0.