Advice on Food mod?

First off, I’m completely new to modding… But I used to do 3D stuff in VRML (over a decade ago) and I’m trying to learn how to do it in Blender. Modding Founder’s Fortune seemed comparatively easy so I’m starting there (though I’ve tried to get the hang of some other games previously).

I mostly want to add decorative type items which seems to be doable, though I need to wrap my head around Unity to succeed… Anyway, I decided to start with changing a few of the cooking recipes. I’ve manged to make the mod work (and made another mod where all skills and research areas are unlocked to enable faster testing of mods), but I’m not sure I made it the most efficient way.

So, question one:
If I modify the kitchen recipes, do I have to include ALL the code describing the kitchen furniture object (and all recipes) to make it work? It seems there should be a “neater” and more exact way to single out a recipe or at least the “productionDescriptions” area, but I couldn’t manage. (Though, come to think of it, in my first attempts I had written “product” instead of “production”… so that might have been the issue, too…).

Second, I would have loved to add more food types and recipes but from what I understand this is not currently doable. I did see a list where making the addition of resources possible was number 2 of things to do - in 2019… Is this still something that will/might be done?

Oh and also… If I need to include all the kitchen code just to change one recipe, and then that mod is combined with another mod (say, by another player) that tries to change the items needed to build the kitchen, for instance, they’d be in conflict with each other, wouldn’t they?

(And for anyone curious, this is the few things I changed:
Fruit Salad - no wood needed as it isn’t cooked